Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Waiting for Godot…

Mother used to tell me that anticipation is always greater than realization. I thought she was nuts at the time, but as so often is the case, the wisdom of mothers grows with age and absence.

This holds true right across the board. Amy and Oliver are not so sure of that, but they’re dogs. What do dogs know?

2 responses to “Waiting for Godot…

  1. stop and dog October 29, 2011 at 3:43 am

    its really great and i agree

  2. Janet Hudgins December 29, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    Roger I am saddened to learn of Oliver’s death. I know you and JoAnn must be missing the little guy so much. Remember to hold close all the good memories and give Amy an extra tight hug.

    Janet

    PS I am a complete doofus about using Google+ That is why I don’t respond there, although I enjoy getting your messages. If you think about it send me your email address again.

    PS: Sam and I attended a small luncheon over Christmas. I sat next to Bebe. Harry Howard was also there. They send their best wishes to you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

