Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Rage…

I read of people murdering children in school.

I read of a congressman bothering young boys – pages – and their colleagues covering it up.

I read of right-wing “Christian” political groups openly rounding up votes for their candidates in churches, while actively working to remove the non-profit tax status of an Episcopal Church in California where a guest preacher questioned the war in Iraq.

I read of the explosive mess these military adventures in the middle east have created for our nation – and of the shenagigans of the administration in getting us into it. The Woodward book…

And I wonder. I rage. I weep. I gnash my teeth.

One response to “Rage…

  1. Rhea October 3, 2006 at 4:24 pm

    Absolutely! I can’t believe we have to live in a world that is so full of death-loving men. It must stop!

Leave a Reply

