Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Transition…

Adam said to Eve, upon their being driven out of the Garden, “These are days of transition.”

And so they are. Nationally. Personally. Economically. “The whole catastrophe,” as Zorba the Greek so wondrously put it.

And with that, I depart for a Photoshop Elements workshop here in the compound. There is, by the way, a new spring in my step.

3 responses to “Transition…

  1. Sharon November 10, 2006 at 7:06 pm

    And what is that cause for the new spring in your step?

    I hope it is a sign that you are in love with someone or something new.

    Cheers.

  2. citrus November 11, 2006 at 2:37 pm

    Heck, I’ve been in love with someone for 58 years. That is one of the things that enables me to have some spring left in my step. All kinds of things enhance that.

    In this instance, however, it was the elections. They made me smile.

  3. Sharon November 11, 2006 at 8:38 pm

    The elections made me smile too. It felt like a cleansing. I hope the Dems and Reps can come together. I hope our boys can come home. I hope our schools (retired school teacher talking) can have support. I hope…I hope…I hope…for my country.

    You have got a few years on me. I have been in love with my one and only 31 years.

    My computer didn’t recognize your last pictures. 😦

Leave a Reply

