Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Look Deep…

I like to go out looking for a particular theme. It can be done anyplace, any time.

Look for “blue.” Or, “peace”. Or “birds”. Or “leaves.” Or “triangles.” Or “love.” Or “rust.”

Take your camera or your sketch book. Catch it. Go home and think it over.

Learn to look deep.

powered by performancing firefox

One response to “Look Deep…

  1. Sharon January 4, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    Love. It is all in the details. This exercise is an excellent illustration.

    I do this regularly.

    I am glad that you are encouraging others to slow down and “look and see”.

    I am enjoying your insights as they remind me to keep my humble course.

    Celebrity? Me? Never. But I do live an ordinary life extraordinarily well.

Leave a Reply

