Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

My Taste in Blogs…

I read roughly twenty five blogs each day – constantly sharpening the list to eliminate the ones that cease, for whatever reason, to interest me and to keep those that do in the forefront.

The ones I treasure?

First person weblogs that reveal something of the soul of the writer.

Blogs that either include or feature interesting photographs from the bloggers’ cameras.

Blogs that aren’t overly long.

Blogs that appear regularly.

Blogs that make me think or stretch me in some special way.

One’s that are secure enough to point beyond themselves to other blogs (that I might have otherwise missed).

Homey blogs that share a bit of the wonderful, ordinary stuff that goes on with spouses, lovers, kids, dogs and cats (within limits).

Elderblogs.

Food and cooking blogs.

You know, good stuff to live by.

powered by performancing firefox

3 responses to “My Taste in Blogs…

  1. helenl February 6, 2007 at 12:31 pm

    I found your blog by following some tags on poetry. I’ll be back. You sound content and happy with who you are. That’s a great place to be.

  2. suburbanlife February 6, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    Your blog(s) I never fail to read – so much you provide! Yesterday, reading about your early orange harvest, went and sat with my husband, talked about what is happening all around us in the world, and together ate an orange while marvelling on the fact that not that far south of us you and your wife were harvesting oranges at this time of year:-)

  3. citrus February 6, 2007 at 4:49 pm

    Well, thank you both – and encouraging words like yours keep me blogging … and smiling.

Leave a Reply

