Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Batman a Hoax…

Just when my sense of intrigue was shifting into high gear, yesterday’s blog on Batperson crumbled in the face of reality. An imaginative student reported a 6’3″ bearded man in full Batman costume running across school grounds en route to the desert beyond.

Turned out to be a hoax. The kid was just messing with our minds.

I was kind of hoping it was true. Since the ancient days of Detective Comics I have been a fan of Batman and the thought of his coming back and resolving some of our contempory bad situations was the answer to so many fun fantasies.

I had a “to do” list all ready for him, should he have shown up in Sun City West, but, alas, this won’t be happening.

One response to “Batman a Hoax…

  1. suburbanlife February 16, 2007 at 8:17 am

    Oh, I must have too much time on my hands, as I was completely taken with this putative Batperson sighting, and was thinking that “Cave” place was a place known for its caves, and hence flock of bats? The idea of having schools close down – for fear of Batperson weirdos – quite amused me. So, now, I too, am disappointed:-)

Leave a Reply

