Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

From Deborah Barlow…

Slow Muse

By Deborah Barlow

There
is something of the hermit about my kind of art making. I spend long
hours alone in my studio. Sometimes I spend the entire day there
without lifting a brush, just looking. There’s lots and lots of just
looking.

There is also something of the hermit when we engage with grief or
sorrow. I’m on that journey now, so my sense of that lonely, sacred
place is even more heightened.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

