Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

facebook…

I’m currently trying to get with it – at least as far as our kids and grandkids are concerned. So, I joined “facebook”. Enlightenment and direction has been contributed by a few of these. It is always good to have help.

A granddaughter, who has several hundred friends, suggested that facebook is for hanging out with friends and seeing what’s going on. I think she is probably right, but fear I am not really especially hungry for that – and none of the “friends” (facebook’s term for contacts) has seemed to be very “friendly” on the program. Nothing has happened, though I must have a dozen “friends” by now.

I am sadly coming to the conclusion that I am not really with it after all. Sobering.

Powered by ScribeFire.

2 responses to “facebook…

  1. the individual voice August 22, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    Sobering that blogging, which I think makes me so “current” is really so passe compared to facebook.

  2. suburbanlife August 22, 2007 at 11:44 pm

    Oh, well – maybe it might be exhausting keeping up with facebook friends, besides which, who is into counting the number of friends. I am so totally not “with it”, but then i never have been, and yes, this is sobering. G

Leave a Reply

