Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Brazilian…

I was doing a photo shoot at Phoenix’s fascinating Desert Botanical Garden yesterday (watch my photoblog for the photos as I edit them) and while investigating a replica of an ancient Apache village a fellow appeared on the path and asked if I would take his picture. I, of course, agreed. He handed me his camera and I took several for him as he posed beside some imposing Saguaros.

We chatted for awhile and he told me that he was in town for an international business conference. He was Brazilian and had long been interested in our desert southwest.

It isn’t often that we get to meet people from foreign countries and I was as pleased as he obviously was to briefly cross paths with a stranger in such a beautiful setting.

Leave a Reply

