Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Here’s An Amazing Thing…

I was out shooting photos about two blocks from where I live Monday. I glanced at this somewhat disreputable tree and something about it caught my interest. I fired off three shots of it. When I got it home and uploaded it to my computer I wondered what in the world I had been thinking. Ugly. Deleted two of the photos and ignored the third.

Then, yesterday, I gave the last one a more careful look. Started editing with it and came up with a photo that took my breath away. I published it on my photoblog this morning and have already had 296 people share the tree with me.

Sometimes all it takes with people or things is a second thought and a bit of tinkering. Here it is.

deep red tree...jpg

Leave a Reply

