Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Surface of Hassayampa River…

I walked up this dry river bed a long way. Way beneath my feet flows the river.

river bed...-120080424
2 responses to “Surface of Hassayampa River…

  1. Brett May 1, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    whew, thats a gorgeous picture!

  2. shoofoolatte May 2, 2008 at 2:53 am

    It looks like an alternative universe! I can’t imagine being on the “underside” of the river! Kind of reminds me of my hippy days – once when I was smoking marijuana with some friends, we were laying on a tennis court looking at the sky, and I kept feeling like I was looking DOWN instead of UP!

    As always, I enjoy your photographs, seeing what you see.

Leave a Reply

