Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Boston Revisited…

I was born there. 80 years ago on the 28th of this month. Last week we made the trip once more – this time to see our son Andy.

I took my little Canon point-and-shoot camera in hopes of  being able to find the time to get some New England photos (in sharp contrast to my usual desert venue).

One morning I got up quite early and braved a cool and rainy day – and got a few fall captures.

Over the next week or so I want to share with you a few of these photos and then their edited variations. They were all taken in North Andover, Mass.

Here is the first photo. This one I edited in Lightroom to get a gritty feel to it. Tomorrow I will give you the same photo with the colors as I actually saw them.

They told me that if I had been a week earlier the colors would have been more dramatic. But this was good enough for an old Arizona guy like me!

boston1-120081107

Leave a Reply

