Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Can Photography Change the Way You Look at Things?

Well, that’s what a fellow told me when I first started photography. And, I must admit he was right. When I see clouds now I LOOK at them. When I take a walk, I LOOK  all around me, up and down, to see what there is to see. I constantly look for patterns, textures and colors in the world. It is an enriching thing.

This photo is the result of a walk through an area that was being torn up for future modernization. I don’t see anything of great significance. I do see a most unusual combination of textures and images.

faucet-2-120080719

2 responses to “Can Photography Change the Way You Look at Things?

  1. coolwaterworks January 9, 2009 at 10:01 am

    I have always liked this photo… And liked it more now that you have added words before it… 🙂

    Yes, photography will really make you look and not just see… 🙂

    Coolwaterworks

  2. citrus January 9, 2009 at 10:40 am

    Thanks! I hope to really get this photoblog going shortly. Your words are very encouraging!
    Roger

Leave a Reply

