Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Underground River Passage…

Again, from Hassayampa, an interesting capture. It looks like a wilderness passage, but in reality it is a river bed. The Hassayampa River runs underground almost clear across the state of Arizona. During wet seasons, it wakes up, emerges and this path becomes a raging torrent.

river bed-120071017.jpg
2 responses to “Underground River Passage…

  1. suehenryphotography March 15, 2009 at 6:54 am

    A fascinating image! Nice processing on this image. What did you use?

  2. citrus March 15, 2009 at 7:33 am

    Sue,
    This is one of my Lightroom presets and I can’t remember which one!. I should keep records of such things but get all caught up in the fun of experimenting, etc. and by the time I get through have nothing but the result of it all.

    If I can get some time soon, I will see if I can retrace my steps.

    Your right brained friend,

    Roger

Leave a Reply

