Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

Fallen Branch…

Here’s a big branch, blown from a big tree.

psychedelicstuff 2copy

3 responses to “Fallen Branch…

  1. suehenryphotography June 18, 2009 at 6:07 am

    Is this HDR? You have achieved such wonderful detail. The piece reminds me of a highly detailed pencil drawing — and I mean that in the most complimentary manner!

    • Roger Bourland June 18, 2009 at 8:58 am

      No, actually it is done with Silver Effex Pro and some fooling around with adjustments. I’m so darned right brained that I never jot down the stuff I do. Instinct stuff!

      Thanks for the good comment.

  2. suehenryphotography June 28, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one who experiments with processing and never writes down what steps are taken!

    I have Silver Effex Pro….and haven’t achieved this caliber of results yet! I guess I’ll have to keep working!

Leave a Reply

