Etchings in the Sand…

Thoughts and Photos from the Desert…

My Credo as a Confirmed Introvert…

Just because I’m quiet doesn’t mean I have nothing to say.
Staying home is doing something.
Managing my energy is a favor to myself and everyone around me.
I like who I like and that’s my right.
There’s nothing wrong with saying “no.”
I can love other people and still not be responsible for their good time. (Variation on a theme.)
Listening to bores is not my job.
Parties are supposed to be fun. When I stop having fun, it’s OK to leave.
My presence is a gift, not a requirement.
I know what I need better than anyone else.
Putting on my dog-and-pony show is optional. (This is a biggie for me. And what a relief!)

Wish I could take credit for this, but it came from Psychology Today

They have a fine blog that you might enjoy subscribing to if you share my dedicated weirdness. .

One response to “My Credo as a Confirmed Introvert…

Leave a Reply

